Robina Institute of Criminal Law and Criminal Justice

Parole Release & Revocation Advisory Council

Parole Release EA Header

The Parole and Release Revocation Advisory Council is comprised of representatives from the Association of Paroling Authorities International (APAI), the U.S. Parole Commission, parole boards, the National Parole Resource Center (NPRC), and the academic and public policy community. The Advisory Council provides guidance and feedback on Parole and Release Revocation projects, goals, and research.

Advisory Council Members

Mark H. Bergstrom, Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing - Executive Director

Peggy Burke, Center for Effective Public Policy - Principal

William D. BurrellCorrections Management Consultant

Clark A. Harms, Utah Board of Pardons and Parole - Former Chair

John F. Hodges, Iowa Board of Parole - Chair

Joan Petersilia, Stanford University - Professor

Jeffrey L. Peterson, Minnesota Department of Corrections Hearings and Release Unit - Executive Officer, Retired

Carl V. Reynolds, Council of State Governments Justice Center - Senior Legal and Policy Advisor 

Michelle S. Phelps, University of Minnesota Department of Sociology - Associate Professor

Michael Santos, - Director

Christine Scott-Hayward, California State University, Long Beach School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Emergency Management - Assistant Professor

J. Patricia Wilson Smoot, United States Parole Commission - Former Chair

Richard Stroker, Center for Effective Public Policy - Senior Manager